Our Leadership

Board of Directors

Martha York, Chair

Bill Boecker, Vice Chair

Kelly Shoulders, Treasurer

Natalie Johnson, Ph.D., Secretary

Jeff Davis

Jay Hebert

The Honorable Mike Hrabal

Cristina Jaramillo, DVM

Gilbert Little

Tammy Miller

Leadership Staff

Susan Gulig, President 

Ellen Rawlins, Senior Director of Operations

Dr. Cynthia Jones, Chief Veterinarian & Medical Advisor

Dr. Morgan Rodwell, Shelter Veterinarian

Nelda Carman, Director of Adoptions

Cassie Davidson, Director of Communications

Heidi Garbe, Director of Equine & Livestock

Amber Jester, Director of Animal Resources

Patricia Vermeire, CPA, Controller

Kim Meek, Cruelty Investigations Manager

Our Valued Partners



Animal Resource Center

Saxe-Forte (Ft. Worth)
1840 East Lancaster Ave.
Fort Worth, TX 76103
(817) 332-HSNT (4768) x106


Sunday-Saturday: 12 p.m. to 6 p.m. 

Become Our Bestie!

  • Humane Society of North Texas
  • Humane Society of North Texas
  • Humane Society of North Texas
  • Humane Society of North Texas
  • Humane Society of North Texas

Clinic Hours &


Call 817-332-HSNT (4768) x112

Or email clinic@hsnt.org

to schedule your appointment.

2309 Chester St.
Fort Worth, TX 76103
Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Surgery drop-off between 8 a.m. - 9 a.m.

Vaccine Clinic:

Open the second Saturday of

every month from 10 a.m.–12 p.m.

Closed Sunday

Get Special Notifications, Updates & News

© 2020 Humane Society of North Texas. All Rights Reserved.  |  Privacy Policy | Website Designed & Managed By HG Design+